Know Your Software Online-Assessment - Onlinewerkzeug zur internen Prüfung

Vaultinum hat ein Online-Prüfungs-Werkzeug entwickelt, mit dem Unternehmen ihre eigene Selbsteinschätzung in verschiedenen Bereichen durchführen können, einschliesslich. Know Your Software untersucht und bewertet Technologien und Prozesse eines Unternehmens auf Risiken, Verträglichkeit und gute Praktiken. Das Werkzeug liefert einen sorgfältigen, automatisierten und illustrierten Bericht über:

  • Sicherheit und Vulnerabilität
  • Wartbarkeit
  • Geistiges Eigentum
  • Verzeichnis der benutzten Open-Source-Lizenzen

Die Einschätzungsprüfungen und die daraus resultierenden Empfehlungen wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Experten auf den relevanten Gebieten analysiert. Nachdem die Überprüfung abgeschlossen ist, wird automatisch ein Bewertungsbericht generiert, welcher quantitative Kennzahlen, qualitative Informationen über die Vorgehensweise des geprüften Unternehmens, ein Benchmarking des Unternehmens und umsetzbare Empfehlungen liefert.

Die Vorteile der ‘Know Your Software Selbsteinschätzung’ sind zweifältig: kurzfristig präsentieren die Resultate der Prüfung ein Unternehmen mit kritischer Information über seine Technologie und Prozesse; langfristig kann die Umsetzung der Empfehlungen aufgrund der Risikominimierung sowie verbesserter Vorgänge und Prozesse eine Wertsteigerung der Softwarevermögenswerte darstellen.

Know Your Software Vollständige Prüfung - Ausführlicher Software-Scan + Know Your Software Selbsteinschätzung

Know Your Software Full Audit ist ein intelligenter Quellcode-Scan, der Unternehmen dabei hilft, die Komponenten des Software-Quellcodes zu analysieren. Die ‘Know Your Software Vollständige Prüfung’ führt einen ausführlichen Scan des Software-Quellcode durch und liefert eine detaillierte Bewertung bezüglich des geistigen Eigentums.

Die Resultate dieser Prüfung werden in einem ausführlichen Bericht erfasst, der klare Untersuchungsergebnisse und Empfehlungen von Experten enthält und zudem unabhängig von einem CTO Vaultinums verifiziert wird. Know Your Software Kunden erhalten eine geprüfte, vertrauenswürdige Analyse Ihrer Software , einen Plan zur Risikominderung und eine Strategie zur Erhöhung des Wertes seiner Softwarevermögenswerte.

Für Investoren wie Risikokapital- oder Private-Equity-Firmen ist Know Your Software Full Audit die ideale Investition: Kurzfristig und langfristig können Sie durch die Umsetzung unserer Empfehlungen den Wert der Software steigern.

More about KYS® - Know Your Software

More about our Software Due Diligence solution

KYS® Self-Assessment: online Internal Auditing Tool

Vaultinum has developed an online auditing tool that enables companies to conduct their own due diligence in several areas including, cyber security, intellectual property, and software management. In particular, the KYS solution assesses risk, compliance and good practices of a company’s technology, operations and processes, in the areas of:

  • Security and Vulnerability
  • Maintainability
  • Ownership of Intellectual Property
  • Inventory of open-source licenses used

The audit surveys and the resulting recommendations were created in collaboration with leading experts in the fields analyzed.  At the completion of the audit, an evaluation report is automatically generated that provides, among others, (i) quantitative ratios; (ii) qualitative information on the assessed company’s practices; (iii) benchmarking of the assessed company’s performance and (iv) actionable recommendations.

The advantages of the KYS® Self-Assessment are twofold: in the short term, the results of the audit presents a company with critical information on their technology and processes; in the long term, the implementation of recommendations can increase the value of the software asset by limiting risk and improving operations and processes.

KYS® Full Audit: in-depth Software Scan + access to KYS Self-Assessment

Vaultinum’s KYS Full Audit solution is an intelligent software source-code scan aimed at helping companies analyze and understand the components of a software source code.  The KYS Full Audit solution conducts an in-depth scanning of a software source code providing a detailed evaluation related to intellectual property, maintainability, and security.

The results of this audit are captured in a comprehensive report, independently verified by one of Vaultinum’s CTOs, with clear findings and expert recommendations. KYS Full audit users walk away with a verified trusted evaluation of their software, a risk mitigation plan and a strategy to increase the value of their software asset. 

For investors such as Venture capital or Private Equity firms, KYS Full Audit is the type of investment that keeps on giving: in the short term, the KYS solution provides you with the real value of a company’s technology and thereby, a more accurate value of the targeted company; in the long term, by implementing our recommendations, you can increase the value of the software, thereby increasing the value of the newly acquired company right out of the gate.